Skip to content

Sunday Post: Surroundings

“Beauty surrounds us.”

Rumi

INSIGNIFICANT
INSIGNIFICANT

Since I began blogging I’ve been having fun with the various challenges put out by creative bloggers.  This week (with apologies to my followers who have seen this photo before) I’m responding to the “Surroundings “Sunday Post by Jake . 

The photo, which features my 6’2″  husband among the giant redwoods of California, is one of my favorites.  To me, it illustrates beautifully how insignificant we are when compared with the grandeur of the world around us.  It’s a place of profound silence and amazing majesty.  I could think of no better way to demonstrate the impact of surroundings.

Insignificant:  Nikon D/300s, Nikkor 18-200mm @18mm, ISO 640, f/11, 1/15

28 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Surroundings Leave a comment

  1. loved this picture too! oh my, this tree looks just absolutely so huuuuge! I’d like to take a stroll there some day…
    I always find so much inspiration in looking at your pictures, I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! (and realize with a closer look at your sidebar that you’ve received it already… but twice! that’s cool too!) See here why : http://lespetitspasdejuls.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/follow-your-inspiration/

    Cheers!
    Jul’

  2. Interesting factoid: The reason trees evolved to such heights was to get their leaves away from the browsing Sauropod dinosaurs like Brontosaurus. To quote Jeff Goldblum in “Jurassic Park” ,”Life always finds a way”. Big Bro

Please Tell Me What You Think!

