Travel Theme: Circles / Beautiful Blogger Award

“It’s the circle of life, and it moves us all.”

Tim Rice in The Lion King

This week, Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack , has challenged us with her CIRCLES theme. I’ve combined my Circles post with a big thank you to Tom of The Palladian Traveler who has awarded me The Beautiful Blogger award. First, a few favorite circles from Southeast Asia:

YELLOW PARASOL

YELLOW PARASOL, CHIANG MAI, THAILAND

PARASOL RAINBOW

PARASOL RAINBOW, LAOS

“A circle is the reflection of eternity. It has no beginning and it has no end”

Maynard James Keenan
FISH, ANYONE?

FISH, ANYONE? BANGKOK, THAILAND

THREE-BY-THREE

THREE MONKS – LUANG PRABANG, LAOS


And next, on to the award. Unfortunately, I am not nearly as clever as Tom so I will follow the rules in my own “special” way! Starting with a link to Tom’s blog (above). Then, a copy of the award (below) :

Then, 7 facts about me (now it gets harder!)
  1. I’m a choc-a-holic, especially dark chocolate
  2. I love music of all kinds and am embarrased to admit I have watched all of the American Idol seasons
  3. I’m a sucker for a good movie or book, or better yet, a good book that becomes a movie
  4. I cherish my family and friends
  5. I’m a true nature freak
  6. I know how lucky I am to have seen so much of the world and hope to see still more
  7. I was completely psyched when one of my photos was recently published in the NY Times (you can see it here)
And finally, a recommendation for 7 other bloggers who merit their own Beautiful Blogger award. I’ve recommended blogs in the past for previous awards, so this time I’d like to recognize some wonderful bloggers that I’ve only recently discovered.
  1. Mike Hardisty Photography
  2. Frizztext of Flickr Comments
  3. RASB2
  4. Bente Haarstad Photography
  5. Stefano Scheda
  6. Lorenesudamerica
  7. Katrina Bartley Photography

Coming full circle (get it?), I’ll close with two photos from my travels, this time from South America with a special nod to my husband, a lover of all things wine 🙂

BARRELS

BARRELS – MENDOZA, ARGENTINA

“Wine is bottled poetry.”

Robert Louis Stevenson

AGING BEAUTIFULLY

AGING BEAUTIFULLY – MENDOZA, ARGENTINA

Thanks again to Tom for the lovely award, and to all of my followers for your continued support.

40 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Circles / Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. There’s something so appealing about a circle….no sharp edges to be wary of. This post contains my favorite..the parasols from Laos.

    Sharon Buehler 843-442-9602 (cell)

  2. Yay Tina! Congrats on your blogger award and your NY Times photo. Both testaments to your talents…not to mention your generous spirit of helping other budding photographers. Thank you!

  3. Congrats T. Loved the “circle” theme – especially the parasols from Southeast Asia. And I won’t hold “American Idol” against you!!!!
    Carole D.

  4. Fantastic photos and commentary! Now I know why we are such good friends as we share a love for similar things..except for Idol!!

Please Tell Me What You Think!