Skip to content

Fog – Weekly Photo Challenge Weight(less)

“The fog comes on little cat feet.”
Carl Sandburg
FOG
FOG

I’ve always loved that phrasing by Carl Sandburg. To me it conjures up an image of fog creeping in quietly on an otherwise normal day.Β  Whispy, watery, weightless clouds landing softly on the world around us. That’s exactly what happened last week as my husband and I were out enjoying a beautiful sunny day here on Kiawah. Quite suddenly we were engulfed the thickest fog I’ve ever seen. I managed to capture its essence with my i-phone; proving once again the adage that “the best camera is the one you have with you”.

This week’s challenge, weight(less) made me think immediately of that fog. To see what it brought to the mind of some other bloggers, click here.

 

 

68 thoughts on “Fog – Weekly Photo Challenge Weight(less) Leave a comment

  1. Beautiful shot, Tina. Nice to see you embracing the iPhone for photography. Three of my favorite images for 2015 that I just posted are shot with my phone. However, I don’t always feel the need to reveal that or make excuses. πŸ˜‰ LOL- as you would say. Whatever it takes to capture the moment.

    • Many thanks Andy – I didn’t mention we were on the 16th hole at the time. we did manage to finish the round but it was a bit tough at the end since we couldn’t see the ball at all!!

  2. That is pretty thick fog. I hope you and your husband still enjoyed your day with the lack of sunshine. Fog certainly is silent, creeping up on you when you least expect it. Ghostly, but always quite a breathtaking sight πŸ™‚

  3. It really was amazing fog and you captured it so well! Carl Sandburg’s wonderful quote and Shelock Hplmes mysteries come to mind with heavy fog. I’m so happy to be back in the Travels and Trifles fold!

  4. Holy cats T… You can make something beautiful out o’ nuttin!
    I missed that fog…must have been in one myself that day…

  5. I may have told you this, but in 7th grade we had to write a poem to read aloud to the class. Randy M. stood up and recited Sandburg’s poem — trying to pass it off as his own! The teacher nearly had a heart attack!

Please Tell Me What You Think!

