Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Partners

“Tread lightly on your partner’s heart. It was given to you for safekeeping.”

Alexandra Katehakis

PARTNERS
PARTNERS

This week in response to our “partners” challenge I’ve chosen to post one of very few “selfies” this one of me and my husband taken recently on our beautiful beach in Kiawah. While our little island is typically at its most crowded during the summer, as native-born northeasterners we find it a bit too warm and humid for our taste. So while vacationers head onto the island, we and most of our friends head out. This week finds us on an adventure through the Pacific Northwest, first stop – Portland Oregon.

MOUNT HOOD
MOUNT HOOD

“Your life partner is more precious than any other gifts in the world.”

Gakutama Sakteivel

Above, an i-phone shot of beautiful Mt. Hood which towers over the city and its Willamette River. It’s a wonderful walking/biking city which is also heaven for foodies! We’re making the most of it’s culinary offerings and then (hopefully) walking them off along the river paths. The bright sun, cool (for us) temps and humidity-free air are just what the doctor ordered! This morning we’re off to the Mt. Hood Scenic Route for some hiking and its promised waterfalls. Wish us luck!

Hope everyone out there is enjoying the weekend wherever it may find you.

 

58 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Partners Leave a comment

  1. Tina, it is such a relief to see a ‘selfie’ that’s more than just the self 🙂 Shadows are so interesting in how they conceal more than they reveal! Hope you guys are enjoying the vacation.

  2. Love the selfie ~ great work of the shadows! But, as a proud Oregonian ~ and missing this great State while in Asia ~ you shot of Portland and Hood says it all. Not sure if there is a better place in the world 🙂

  3. Shadow selfies are one of the things my siblings and I do sometimes. Seeing yours brings back memories of us jumping around and pulling poses to get “good shadow silhouettes”. I hasten to add that this was when we were young adults.

  4. Hmm…I don’t know, but I feel like I have seen this image before 😀 Hope you get some respite from the humidity and the heat, and hope you managed to chase some beautiful waterfalls (lol, I almost typed “wonderfalls”!). I am every bit the summer girl and I would love to visit your neck of the woods in the warmer months of the year. Love the Gakutama Sakteivel quote. It so true – finding that special someone is like one in a million and you are lucky to have your husband. Happy summer, Tina 🙂

    • Hi Mabel, nope, this is a first for this image. I may have posted something similar in the past but don’t think so. It’s gloriously beautiful out here and the weather is picture perfect. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  5. how funny, I almost posted a similar image for this challenge. Great minds think alike!

  6. OMG….i actually got tears looking at your selfie…..how beautiful!!! I just LOVE your togetherness…..
    heartwarming😜….ENJOY!!

  7. Hi Tina. Wonderful post. Have a great travel adventure with your husband. I like the selfie too. Is this a generational “thing”–not liking to take selfies when we are beyond our 20’s or 30’s? I see no point in “immortalizing” myself in various locations. I’m more interested in what I’m seeing than seeing a picture of myself!!

Please Tell Me What You Think!

