Skip to content

NYC Chaos: Weekly Photo Challenge

You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star.”

Friedrich Nietzsche

image
LOCAL RESIDENTS

A short post this week as I am in NYC visiting with family ( more on that later).  The photo I’ve chosen is an example of a technique I was introduced to in a photography class last week.  Part of the class explored the capabilities of some creative iPhone apps.  The element of the class I found most interesting was the difference in what you shoot, knowing you plan to modify later.  In this case I felt the graphic elements of the scene would lend themselves well to the app I planned to use, called  Prisma.

As for Chaos well, it’s New York! Need I say more?

38 thoughts on “NYC Chaos: Weekly Photo Challenge Leave a comment

  1. Those birds look a bit lost, lol. But I suppose they were probably wandering around for some food. Very nicely done and it looks like an image you see in those olden day newspapers 🙂 Enjoy NY, Tina. Nothing like some fam time 🙂

  2. Well , the good news is that I have chaos…however….still waiting for the dancing star 🙂
    I can just imagine those pigeons in a live video running around and into each other at 100 miles per hour, breaking the record for any fit-bit step counter !

Please Tell Me What You Think!

