Skip to content

Resilient: WPC

“Inside of a ring or out, ain’t nothing wrong with going down. It’s staying down that’s wrong.”

Muhammad Ali

NEVER STAYING DOWN
NEVER STAYING DOWN

Search the web for quotes about resilience and you’ll find hundreds of examples of great minds expounding on the subject. For me it was the quote by Muhammad Ali that really hit home (pun intended). Somehow the mental image of a boxer taking punches and continuing to come back for more rang the most true. I know it’s felt like at least 15 rounds to me these past two weeks but I’m confident that in the end resilience will out.

Wishing everyone a happy and healthy 2017.

58 thoughts on “Resilient: WPC Leave a comment

  1. Happy new year Tina .. I’m piecing things together here . So very glad reading through that unexpected health issues with DH are improving . May you both enjoy the new year ahead back on top form . Poppy x

  2. great quote from a influential person who made his mark in more than one way… Ali inspires me to make the days count, because I (we) cannot let one moment define me (us) – we are more resilient than we realize. Happy New Year.

    • Yes, hopefully it’s getting better day by day Janie – thanks for staying in touch and Happy New Year to you two also!! A big year coming up for you this time šŸ™‚

  3. Tina, as I read the comments of others and read between the lines of your posts, it’s clear you are going through a ‘white water’ time in your life. Though I can only guess what or why, please know my thoughts and prayers are with you. Take care, and remember the willow that bends in the wind is also resilient.

    • Many thanks Lindy – working through a health issue with my husband but he is doing better day by day. Glad to see the holidays end this year – and looking forward to a healthy New Year. Hoping the same for you and yours.

    • Thanks Lindy – I’m fine actually. It’s my husband who’s fighting back from the abyss and is much better now, thank goodness. Here’s to a happy AND healthy new year for us all!!!

Please Tell Me What You Think!

